The real opposition: meet your new SNP Westminster Frontbench

Stephen Flynn MP has unveiled the SNP’s new frontbench at Westminster.

With Rishi Sunak’s Tories choosing to cut public services instead of investing in public services, imposing the disastrous impacts of Brexit on Scotland and failing to support families through the cost-of-living crisis.

While Labour offer nothing but a desperate attempt to out-Tory the Tories, the SNP will continue to be the real opposition in Westminster – always standing up for Scotland and Scottish democracy.

With the Tories and Labour both backing Brexit and denying democracy by standing in the way of a Scottish independence referendum, only the SNP is truly standing up for the people of Scotland.
Stephen Flynn MP

SNP Westminster Group Leader

Stephen Flynn MP

SNP Westminster Deputy Leader

Mhairi Black MP

SNP Chief Whip

Owen Thompson MP

Economy spokesperson

Drew Hendry MP

Social Justice spokesperson

David Linden MP

Home Affairs spokesperson

Alison Thewliss MP

Justice and Immigration spokesperson

Chris Stephens MP

Scotland spokesperson

Tommy Sheppard MP

Europe and EU Accession spokesperson

Alyn Smith MP

Foreign Affairs spokesperson

Brendan O’Hara MP

Environment, Food and Rural Affairs spokesperson

Steven Bonnar MP

Women and Equalities spokesperson

Kirsten Oswald MP

Business, International Trade, Northern Ireland and Wales spokesperson

Richard Thomson MP

Energy Security and Net Zero spokesperson

Dave Doogan MP

Culture, Media and Sport spokesperson

John Nicolson MP

Defence spokesperson

Martin Docherty-Hughes MP

House of Commons Business spokesperson

Deidre Brock MP

Levelling Up, Housing & Communities spokesperson

Anum Qaisar MP

Cabinet Office spokesperson

Kirsty Blackman MP

Transport spokesperson

Gavin Newlands MP

Health spokesperson

Amy Callaghan MP

International Development

Anne McLaughlin MP

Education, Science, Innovation and Technology spokesperson

Carol Monaghan MP