Depute Leadership contest result

Today Angus Robertson was elected as the SNP Depute Leader.

The full result of the contest was:

Chris McEleny: 1,182 (3.38%)
Angus Robertson: 18,736 (52.5%)
Tommy Sheppard: 8,936 (25.53%)
Alyn Smith: 6,510 (18.6%)

35,004 votes cast*
33.9% turnout

*The total number of eligible voters for the Depute Leader contest was approximately 103,000 members (of total membership of 116,000 at the time of nominations opening). Eligible voters include those over 16, and those whose membership subscription was fully up to date at the time of the issuing of ballots on 21 September 2016.